2018 Summer Camp


2018 Summer US Tour of Social and Science Exploration

Introduction

The US Social Practice and Science Exploration Trip invites Chinese students for a short-term visit to the US. During their visit, the students live in American households and intimately experience American way of living, including their social and cultural activities. The students will also be participating the specially designed “US Practical English” Course. In addition, Students will visit renowned universities including The George Washington University and famous resorts in LA, Hollywood and Disney Land. This trip allows the participating student truly explore and socialize in America, helping them boost their English skills as well as expand their knowledge.  

   

Summary of Organizers for the US Social and Science Exploration Tour

USA appeals to the world for its liberty and democracy. Millions of people all over the world visit the US every year. To help the world better understand the US, US State Department established Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs (ECA) to encourage global citizens to visit  and study in the US. The ECA also designated 140 organizations in the US to help promote the cause. As one of the organizations entrusted by the State Department, Forte International dedicates itself to international exchange programs. In the last decade, Forte International organized students around the world for cultural exchange trips to the US for various lengths of durations and received wide compliments from the participating students, parents and schools. This short summer camp helps students strengthen their understanding in American society, American culture and American values. The camp also boosts their interest and confidence to further their education here in the US. 

 

Trip Itinerary and Activities    

Date: July 2- July 22.

Locations: China – New York – Washington – Camp – Los Angeles – China.

Trip Objective:

To have every student participating the US Exploration Trip embrace American way of living, to help them develop understanding of American society, history and culture.  To have the students engaged in US education systems as well as with American students. Their English skills as well their independence are expected to improve drastically through this trip. 

Program Highlights:

1.       English Learning

One Week of enhanced “American Practical English” course learning. All lectures are administered by qualified teachers recommended by local education departments. The teaching materials are customized to better fit the needs of participating students. The teaching utilizes local resources and creates an immersive English learning environment.  The students participate in social activities in afternoons, organized by local host families. 

2.       Housing with American families

Living in American households provides a rare yet precious opportunity to observe, engage and interact in American society closely. The students may partner with their host family brothers and sisters and enhance their mutual understanding. This will also boost their confidence in social interaction, independence, cooperation. In addition, the program organizes students to visit highly ranked universities as well as social activities. Participating in social activities promotes awareness to   community services, self-reliance, resilience and social skills.  

3.  Visiting New York City, Los Angeles for sightseeing. Destinations include Disney Land and Hollywood Studios. The trip will expand the knowledge and their understanding of US cultural context.

4. For the participating students who are interested in US cultural exchange program, we are happy to provide instruction and guidance regarding their future enrollment.  

Our Services:

1.   1.  Provide a comprehensive list of services including application, visa application, flight booking, airport pickup, education, lodging, transportation, meals, visits and sightseeing throughout their stay in the US.  

2.Provide home stay at families of respectable families.  We provide accommodations during their stay in New York, Los Angeles.  

3. Provide Admission tickets during their stay

4.Provide Health Insurance and Travel Insurance. The activities are accompanied by teachers.  


The fees include:


  1. (1)    Roundtrip flight tickets
  2. (2)    Lectures, textbooks and English training certificates
  3. (3)    Activity costs
  4. (4)    Accommodation (4 students/room), Meals, Transportation
  5. (5)    Admission tickets incurred during their sightseeing, interpreter, management and gratitude.
  6. (6)    Invitation Letter and Visa Fee
  7. (7)    Travel Insurance

2018赴美夏令营



2018年暑期学生赴美国社会实践与科学探索之旅

活  动  介  绍

 

美国社会实践与科学探索之旅活动是指中国在校学生利用假期前来美国进行短期访问。在美国访问期间,中国学生寄宿在美国家庭,亲身体验美国的家庭生活方式,家庭社交及文化等活动。在此期间,学生还将每天参加本夏令营特意安排的“美国实用英语”课程。除此之外,学生还将访问美国著名高等学府乔治华盛顿大学,以及位于美国洛杉矶知名的文化娱乐胜地—好莱坞与迪斯尼乐园,真正将美国社会实践与探索之旅变成使中国学生开阔眼界、增长知识、提高英语口语能力的极好机会。

 

本次美国社会实践与科学探索之旅组织单位介绍

 

美国是一个自由民主的国家,也是世界各国人民向往的国家。美国人民友好,大方,每年都有成千上万的世界各国人民前来美国参观访问。为了使世界各国人民更好地了解美国,美国国务院专门成立有“国际交流访问项目局”专职负责促进各国人民前来美国参观访问,学习等事务,并任命140多美国企业从事促进美国国际文化交流项目。美国富尔登国际交流协会也是美国国务院任命从事国际文化交流的项目协会之一。数年来,美国富尔登国际交流协会组织世界各国学生前往美国进行短期,中期,长期的文化交流及夏令营项目,均得到学生,家长和教师的好评。通过短期的夏令营活动,使中国的学生增强了对美国家庭,社会及教育的感性认识,提高了对前来美国参加文化交流的兴趣和信心。

 

美国社会实践与科学探索之旅活动内容及安排

 

活动时间:

通常为每年的7 - 8月期间,全程21天。基本是两周时间学英语(上午在美国高中学习英语,下午在美国家庭陪伴下,了解考察美国社区,了解美国文化);一周时间参观游览。

本次活动的时间暂定为:7月2日出发,7月22日回到中国。

行程大致为:中国 – 纽约 –  华盛顿 – 营地 – 洛杉矶 –  中国。具体日程安排附后。

 

活动目的:

让参加美国社会实践与科学探索之旅活动的每一位学生,亲身感受美国家庭的生活方式,接触美国社区,参加社区丰富多彩的社会实践活动,加深了解美国的历史文化;亲身体会美国的教育体制,广泛了解美国的教育,接触美国学生,在实践活动中提高英语听说能力,提高自己独立自主的能力。

活动内容:

1. 英语学习

集中一周时间进行“美国实用英语”课程的学习。每天安排一定量的课堂学习,全部教学活动由美国当地州教育局推荐的优秀教师任教,使用适合中国学生特点的英语教材,以听说为主的教学方法,采用先进的教学手段进行面对面的的英语教学,下午安排社会实践活动,由美国家庭负责带领。

 

2. 借宿美国家庭

学习语言,应用十分重要。俗话说“拳不离手,曲不离口”。我们安排学生寄宿在教育、经济状况都较为良好的美国家庭,以便给中国学生提供一个良好的提高英语听说能力的学习环境,还可以与美国家庭的孩子结成学习伙伴,建立朋友关系,在轻松活泼的气氛中练习英语。同时通过与美国家庭中不同年龄、不同文化层次的各个成员共同生活,有利于中国学生社会交往、独立处事、合作相融等能力的锻炼和提高。同时,会安排参观美国著名大学。还会参加一些社会实践、社区服务等等。社会实践不仅仅是提升学生素质、培养学生服务大众、服务社会的品德问题,也是教会学生自我生存能力的问题。一方面让学生认识社会,学会与人交往的能力,同时也培养了学生的同情心和宽容心。

3. 前往美国纽约、洛杉矶等地参观游览。如迪斯尼乐园,好莱坞影城,让学生开阔眼界,在娱乐活动中了解美国的科普知识和历史文化。

4. 本次美国社会实践与科学探索之旅学生中,如今后有意前来参加美国高中生文化交流项目的,我们可以为其介绍此项目情况并进行特别指导。

 

美国社会实践与科学探索之旅组织单位提供的服务:

1.提供从申请、办证、申请签证、安排接送飞机,美国交流访问期间的学习、食宿、交通、参观学习、游览等一站式服务;

2.在英语学习期间,为学生寄宿提供有良好经济、教育背景的美国家庭。在前往纽约、洛杉矶等地游览活动时,负责提供下榻宾馆;

3.提供交流访问期间的有关门票费;

4.一切活动均有随团老师关心照顾,为每位参加活动的学生购买境外医疗和旅游保险。

 

费用包含:

(1)全程国际国内机票;

(2)营地学习期间的教学、教材和英语培训结业证书;

(3)营地期间所有活动费用;

(4)在美旅游期间所有住宿(学生4人1间)、伙食费、交通费;

(5)在美期间行程中所列的游览门票费用、翻译、陪同、管理、小费等;

(6)赴美邀请函以及签证费用;

(7)夏令营期间的医疗保险。

附件-赴美签证信息表